New and looking for advice. - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > Wrangler General Discussion > New and looking for advice.

The Original 3/8" Ruffstuff Diff Cover!The Ruffstuff NOT Universal 4 Link Kit!Flush Mount LED Bumper Lights, CREE

Unread 06-18-2013, 11:18 PM   #1
CRaiche
2004 TJ Wrangler 

New and looking for advice.

Hello everyone! I am brand new to the jeep scene and a very excited new owner to a 04 Wrangler. I recently had my 05 Mourano totaled out by a hit and run driver. A great buddy of mine just put his jeep up for sale the same day. It was like it was meant to be. Now i know little to none about the jeep world and even less about mechanics so this will be a very long adventure...

Because my mourano was my daily driver, the jeep will now be taking its place. I know that they are not meant to be a very fuel effiecent beast, but what are some cheeper mods that I might make to get a couple more mpg's out of her? Is a cold air intake a good option? I'm not able to spend tons of money just yet on this hobby, but some extra mpgs would be nice.

Im also not looking for a number like 35mpg or anything just a little better.

CRaiche is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-18-2013, 11:23 PM   #2
Anticanman
Follow me
1994 YJ Wrangler 

The best thing you can do is monitor how you drive. Its a brick with a sail on it, aerodynamics weren't factored into its design.
Anticanman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-18-2013, 11:46 PM   #3
CRaiche
2004 TJ Wrangler 

Oh i understand that completely! Just figured if i could get a couple cheaper mods that help out then it helps... Every penny counts these days!
CRaiche is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-19-2013, 03:03 AM   #4
Make mine a Jeep!

2012 JK Wrangler 

to the forum.