New guy here going off road for first time tomorrow... any advice? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > Wrangler General Discussion > New guy here going off road for first time tomorrow... any advice?

The Original 3/8" Ruffstuff Diff Cover!Building a Bumper?Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line

Unread 05-01-2010, 06:53 PM   #1
paulgraff

New guy here going off road for first time tomorrow... any advice?

I got a 2010 jeep wrangler and the kids want to go off roading, so we found a trail pass place in Pearlington Mississippi so off we go tomorrow.

Any advice and suggestions would be appreciated.

And remember I have never owned a jeep before and I have NO off road experience at all except the parking I used to do 30 years ago when I was dating, but thats another fourm.

Thank you for your time and tips, they are greatly appreciated.

PG

paulgraff is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-01-2010, 06:58 PM   #2
Tinga
2002 TJ Wrangler 

1. Take a buddy
Tinga is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-01-2010, 07:02 PM   #3
gtstricky
2005 TJ Wrangler 

2. Do not go alone.

[url=http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f9/tj-tech-boot-camp-must-read-new-tj-owners-forum-members-722109/] [COLOR="Yellow"]TJ Boot Camp Threads[/COLOR][/url]

[url=http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f27/winch-basics-1004426/] [COLOR="Yellow"]Winch Basics[/COLOR][/url]

[url=http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f9/lift-tire-questions-new-jeep-owner-1004989/] [COLOR="Yellow"]Lift Basics[/COLOR][/url]
gtstricky is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-01-2010, 07:03 PM   #4
02OlllllllOTJ
2002 TJ Wrangler 

yes definitly have a buddy with another 4x4 and make sure you have tow straps. if you are planning on going with out a friend then a winch is a good idea.