The jeep thing I'll never understand - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > Wrangler General Discussion > The jeep thing I'll never understand

Stainless Steel Door Hinge PinsPoly Door Hinge BushingsSteinjager TJ tube doors

Unread 11-26-2009, 10:48 AM   #1
brinoff

1993 YJ Wrangler 

The jeep thing I'll never understand

Every few days someone posts a thread about lifting their Wrangler. "Money is tight, can I just use gigantic shackles or a 5" body lift?". -"I can't afford an SYE or driveshaft so I'll just buy some used u-joints to keep on hand." or....... wait I love this one.... "I'm a poor college student. What's the cheapest way to lift my jeep?"

If money is that tight, lifting your jeep should be way out of your range of thinking. Pay your bills!

Phew...... I feel better. Thanks.

93YJ 4.0 I6, AX-15, NP231 Teraflex SYE, Tom Wood Drive Shaft, G2 D44 ARB, ARB locked 30, T&T customs axle trusses, ProComp 35" Mud Terrain, RE SD 4" Lift, Daystar 1" BL, Harbor Freight 8000 Winch, Swing Away Tire Carrier, and some other stuff.
brinoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-26-2009, 11:44 AM   #2
NonRubicon
1990 YJ Wrangler 

It's a CHEAP thing.

NonRubicon is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-26-2009, 11:58 AM   #3
Divinitous
Disgruntled Jeepforum'er

2000 TJ Wrangler 

Everyone starts off somewhere and chances are they'll make mistakes. Personally I'd rather throw $200 into a lift to get an idea of whether I'll like it or not before I spend $2500 to find that my jeep simply just isn't highway worthy anymore.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Enzo Ferrari
"The Jeep is Americas only real sports car!"
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrBlaine
"Jeeps do not make jeepers, jeepers make Jeeps."
Divinitous is offline   Reply With Quote