Fluid Film inside frame - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > Wrangler General Discussion > Fluid Film inside frame

RIGID LED Light Blowout Sale - All Sizes, All Series, all ECGS Black Friday Sale!!6th Annual, Beat Your Wife to the Credit Card Sale!

Unread 01-23-2014, 11:51 AM   #1
Ferrachi
2003 TJ Wrangler 

Fluid Film inside frame

I'm a fan of this product and just wanted to share how I have been using it on my Jeep for the past two years now. I picked up a gallon of it originally along with a cheap spray gun from Northern Tool and proceeded to coat the underside of my Jeep. At the time I did not have a way to get the product inside my frame in a even manner. I did a lot of research and found to equip myself with the necessary hardware of flexible hose and nozzles was cost prohibitive for my air gun.
I ran across a company that offered a plastic hose kit with 360deg brass spray nozzle for 25 bucks from TP Tools and equipment(TRE-4471). Coupled with fluid film in aerosol can for a fraction of the cost. Took 3 cans at 9$ each to coat the inside of both frame rails. Fluid film never hardens so I don't even bother cleaning the air gun or tips, no need to.

Fluid Film is more of a maintence product that will need to be applied once a year. Rust free in MN.

Ferrachi is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-23-2014, 11:54 AM   #2
bschurr
2005 TJ Wrangler 

Great creativity on the frame use. I am a fan of Fluid Film and have been for a while - it is a must for anyone with a plow not only for rust/corrosion prevention but for the blade too so that snow wont compact onto the face!
2006 Harley Davidson V-Rod
bschurr is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-23-2014, 01:00 PM   #3
Ferrachi