First Time Going Off Road....Advice? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > Wrangler General Discussion > First Time Going Off Road....Advice?

Jeep Grand Cherokee Mirror - Side ViewJeep Grand Cherokee Headlight AssembliesThe Retrofit Source / JW Speaker LED Headlight GROUP BUY!

Unread 08-29-2012, 09:01 AM   #1
SilenceOfDaPwnd
2007 JK Wrangler 

First Time Going Off Road....Advice?

Hey guys

So my friend is taking me to a beginner / moderate area to go off roading locally
tomorrow and I am a little worried where as I have never done this before

I am looking for any advice and tips to get myself a little more mentally comfortable with the idea

I drive an 07 Wrangler X
(Picture included)

It's basically stock from what I can tell.
(Bought it used and found a few small things that the previous owner added on)
Example shock absorber is not stock on the front end of the Jeep and there is an "High Performance Off Roading Clutch" installed
According to the garage I took it to....

I am a total N00b and hope that the community here can give me tips tricks
Do's / Dont's

Thanks in Advance

jeep1.jpg  
SilenceOfDaPwnd is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-29-2012, 09:08 AM   #2
robplumm
2012 JK Wrangler 

Relax and have fun.

Depending on terrain, the tires might be a concern...but just enjoy yourself. Have some recovery gear handy.

Did I say have fun, yet?
robplumm is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-29-2012, 09:36 AM   #3
SilenceOfDaPwnd
2007 JK Wrangler 

No matter what I'm gonna have fun lol

But I'm worried about the technical crap like when to switch **** off or if I should keep it in 4WD the whole time or not....

Have full gas for Weight etc..........

Tips?
Unread 08-29-2012, 09:40 AM   #4
robplumm
2012 JK Wrangler