The center console is a black hole! - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > Wrangler General Discussion > The center console is a black hole!

FS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitFS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great valueIntroducing our NEW JK tail light adapter wiring harness!!

Unread 12-02-2008, 10:57 PM   #1
Alexia
2004 LJ Wrangler 

The center console is a black hole!

I am fairly new to the interior of newer Wranglers, but the center console is a freaking black hole of space! I can fit my multi-meter, gloves, recovery strap, chargers, and a bunch of other things in there. I am used to the dented tissue box size console in Cherokees.

Build Project Thread
Rocker Guard Comparison Chart - Final Differential Gear Ratios - Oxygen Sensor FAQ
Alexia is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-02-2008, 11:01 PM   #2
2005X
2005 TJ Wrangler 

same here:
wd-40
2 d rings
winch comtroller/cable
zip ties
sun glasses
recovery strap
floor plugs
gloves
Unread 12-02-2008, 11:42 PM   #3
phelan
1994 YJ Wrangler 

I am insanely jealous of this black hole you speak of... I dont have a console at all, which means every little thing I ever take into my car (CDs, chargers, loose change, flashlight, etc.) gets plunked down into a pile in between my seats
phelan is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-03-2008, 06:08 AM   #4
Alexia
2004 LJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by phelan View Post
I am insanely jealous of this black hole you speak of... I dont have a console at all, which means every little thing I ever take into my car (CDs, chargers, loose change, flashlight, etc.) gets plunked down into a pile in between my seats
You can get a fairly generic console from Tuffy that is secure and provides similar black hole capabilities.