JeepForum.com

JeepForum.com (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/)
-   Wrangler General Discussion (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f176/)
-   -   The center console is a black hole! (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f176/center-console-black-hole-642510/)

Alexia 12-02-2008 10:57 PM

The center console is a black hole!

I am fairly new to the interior of newer Wranglers, but the center console is a freaking black hole of space! I can fit my multi-meter, gloves, recovery strap, chargers, and a bunch of other things in there. I am used to the dented tissue box size console in Cherokees. :D

2005X 12-02-2008 11:01 PM

same here:
wd-40
2 d rings
winch comtroller/cable
zip ties
sun glasses
recovery strap
floor plugs
gloves

phelan 12-02-2008 11:42 PM

I am insanely jealous of this black hole you speak of... I dont have a console at all, which means every little thing I ever take into my car (CDs, chargers, loose change, flashlight, etc.) gets plunked down into a pile in between my seats

Alexia 12-03-2008 06:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by phelan (Post 6105573)
I am insanely jealous of this black hole you speak of... I dont have a console at all, which means every little thing I ever take into my car (CDs, chargers, loose change, flashlight, etc.) gets plunked down into a pile in between my seats

You can get a fairly generic console from Tuffy that is secure and provides similar black hole capabilities.

I am thinking about getting a Tuffy insert for security.

Wiener dogs fit down into the center console comfortably too! The dog went there exploring on her own of course.

OneCleanYj 12-03-2008 10:21 AM

Mine literally is a black hole. It has a hole at the bottom and sometimes stuff falls through and I can't figure out where it is. I've found weird little goodies underneath my console :)