basic upgrades to '06 rubicon? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > Wrangler General Discussion > basic upgrades to '06 rubicon?

Rampage Bowless Soft Top Oconee offroadAlloy USA Still AvailableAdvance Adapters SYE Kits

Unread 10-18-2013, 10:00 AM   #1
laurenpaige

basic upgrades to '06 rubicon?

im extremely new to the "jeep" world, and i am currently purchasing a 2006 rubicon that has no previous upgrades to it. i love the look of lifted jeeps with decently big tires, and i am looking at purchasing goodyear duratracs as ive heard they are one of the best for both offroad use and street use. can someone please give me a general idea of what else i should do to make it look better (what type and size lift)? im not an offroading enthusiast, but i do sometimes go with my good friends, but nothing crazy, just hill climbing and basic stuff.

laurenpaige is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 10-18-2013, 10:47 AM   #2
biffgnar
Web Wheeler

2006 TJ Wrangler 

Do nothing to it for at least six months. Drive it on and off road. Learn what you like about it and where it is lacking based on your needs. During that time read a lot here on JF. Just about any and every mod out there has been discussed in detail here. Form your own opinions as to what you want to do based on how you use the jeep.
Unread 10-18-2013, 11:31 AM   #3
frenchy206
2003 TJ Wrangler