Wrangler vs Cherokee - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Buying Forum > Wrangler vs Cherokee

Light up the holidays with LED lights from JeepHutDon't forget the Jeep Forum discount, 10% off!The Original 3/8" Ruffstuff Diff Cover!

Unread 06-13-2013, 12:24 AM   #1
johanvr

Wrangler vs Cherokee

Hi Guys,
I'm new to the Jeep and off-road scene, so I need some help with my first purchase.
I'll use it for my daily commute to the office (I'm trading in my sedan),
and also the occasional trip to the beach (about 500 miles) which will only entail sand dunes.

I found these two vehicles:
Wrangler Sahara 4.0 Automatic (2004)
Cherokee 3.7 A/T Limited (2009)

Which one would offer a comfortable drive down to the coast, but still handle the off-road part?

Thank you,
Jo

johanvr is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 06-13-2013, 08:19 AM   #2
JeepCares

I'd suggest test driving both. See which one is more comfortable to you.
Unread 06-13-2013, 10:42 AM   #3
Adam013085

The 09 would be a Grand Cherokee. With the wrangler the top and doors come off and it will be a big harsher of a ride. The Grand Cherokee will probably have a bit better MPG although not by a lot and a smoother ride. The wrangler will handle better off road out of the box but the Grand would probably do fine for what you need. If it were me I would choose the wrangler hands down, but that is personal preference.
Adam013085 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 06-13-2013, 04:03 PM   #4
dmill89
1995 XJ Cherokee 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam013085 View Post