Wrangler info needed - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Buying Forum > Wrangler info needed

FS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great valueECGS DOTW - $100 off Yukon 8.8 C-Clip Eliminator KitNitro Gear Packages Now Available at Rockridge 4wd

Unread 07-25-2013, 08:17 PM   #1
Jeep_Comm_07

Wrangler info needed

So I am currently looking at old 1st gen jeep wranglers and I have no experience with this model or wranglers for that matter. So what are things to look out for when buying and things that should be on the jeep it's self. And is it ok if the wrangler is way above 100,000 miles.

Jeep_Comm_07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-27-2013, 07:37 PM   #2
AppStateTJ
2001 TJ Wrangler 

Look for rust. I wouldn't worry about the miles on a 4.0, if they took care of it. They go over 200k all the time.
AppStateTJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-28-2013, 05:59 AM   #3
WDNewman
1989 YJ Wrangler 

Yj

And I have a '89 YJ 2.5 with over 150,000 that burns no oil and leaks very little.
The previous post was correct. Avoid rust at all cost.
WDNewman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-28-2013, 06:12 AM   #4
mason93
2004 TJ Wrangler