Is This Worth It? I Need Guidance. New Driver. - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Buying Forum > Is This Worth It? I Need Guidance. New Driver.

ECGS Black Friday Sale!!6th Annual, Beat Your Wife to the Credit Card Sale!50 in light bar /A pillar mount less than 500 at JeepHut.c

Unread 10-19-2013, 07:54 PM   #1
LowTread

Is This Worth It? I Need Guidance. New Driver.

Hey Everyone. I could use some help. I'm a new driver.
Looking to buy my 1st vehicle. I love 90's, 00, 01 Cherokees.
I've gone to see 4-5 of them now & I've found one that I really like.

Its a 2000 Cherokee. Automatic. 115k miles. $5000 nonnegotiable.
2 year warranty from dealer is $1500 bringing it up to $6500.
This one is an auction Jeep. Seems to be in good mechanical condition.

Problems: Front tires low on tread. 2 windows don't roll down. The AC could be recharged. The back AC vents don't blow. Center column is loose. Ceiling fabric is hanging from a thread. Big rip in the middle. Rip in driver's seat. Bumper is completely scratched up. No owner's manual.

Other than that, looks great. Does the price fit from your experience?
Do you think the 2 year warranty is worth it or do you think I could keep that 1500 and use it to fix things as they break?

ANY help would be greatly appreciated. My mom & I aren't all that experienced in buying vehicles.
I'm doing all I can to learn about repairing what I think I could handle but we still think the warranty is important.

THANK YOU for ANY help!!! SERIOUSLY!!

LowTread is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 10-19-2013, 11:01 PM   #2
LowTread