Thoughts on this Wrangler? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Buying Forum > Thoughts on this Wrangler?

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineNitro Gear Packages Now Available at Rockridge 4wdRIGID LED Light Blowout Sale - All Sizes, All Series, all

Unread 04-03-2013, 05:26 PM   #1
JasonosaJ
1996 XJ Cherokee 

Thoughts on this Wrangler?

Im a young driver, but been working on Jeeps for years with some family/friends. Found this Jeep on craigslist about 30 minutes away from me, and going to look at it on Saturday. Just gunna post the basics of what the poster said and "borrow" some pictures.

1999 Jeep Wrangler Sport
() 41,000 Miles
One owner ("Mechanic maintained since day one" -Poster)
Comes with Hard Top, new Soft Top, New front and rear coil springs, new rear shocks, 6ft plow.
Automatic
6 cylinder

I am trying to buy a Jeep primarily as a daily driver currently, but as I accumulate some spare funding I will probably begin to work on it (lift it a bit, toss on some 33's, and make it slightly more than decent for a little bit of mudding). I feel like this jeep meets my standards, let me know what you guys feel about it and your estimated price for it! (I feel like the guy might be wanting a bit much for it personally.. he is asking about 6900, what do you all think?) Thanks a lot guys!

(Images courtesy of craigslist poster)

JasonosaJ is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 04-04-2013, 10:28 AM   #2
Adam013085

Plows can be hell on vehicles. Id check it over carefully.
Adam013085 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 04-04-2013, 01:11 PM   #3
JasonosaJ
1996 XJ Cherokee 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam013085 View Post
Thanks for the response!