Thinking about buying a jeep for my first car - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Buying Forum > Thinking about buying a jeep for my first car

1 Ton Heavy Duty Steering Upgrade Kit. New and Improved dStainless Steel Door Hinge PinsPoly Door Hinge Bushings

Unread 06-07-2012, 09:59 PM   #1
Cadillric

Thinking about buying a jeep for my first car

I'm a college student and this summer I'm looking to get a jeep wrangler. I've been looking at craigslist most jeeps listed are at 100k+ in mileage and I've come to accept
that. Any advice when it comes to looking at the jeeps. (mechanical signs that the jeep is a junker). Looking at doing a little modding to the jeep I buy to make it more college ready. (Fold and tumble backseat for a little more room to haul stuff in the back, and maybe a frameless soft top if I can get the right year model).

Just looking for input from jeep owners on things I should look for and brands for the mods I'd like to put in it.

Last edited by Cadillric; 06-09-2012 at 05:32 PM..
Cadillric is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-08-2012, 02:39 PM   #2
JACKAL0PE
2000 TJ Wrangler 

You're a college student and you don't know the difference between accept and except?

Wow. They sure have changed the requirements for college since I went.
JACKAL0PE is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-08-2012, 02:41 PM   #3
sean79
2014 JK Wrangler 

Jack, you r mean! Lol
sean79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-08-2012, 07:11 PM   #4
JACKAL0PE
2000 TJ Wrangler 

No, I just speak English.
Unread 06-08-2012, 09:22 PM   #5
cdsuits