Teenager on a budget... - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Buying Forum > Teenager on a budget...

TJ 5.25" Speaker Adapters - NalinMFGZONE 4.25" combo lift for TJ available at Rockridge4wARTEC JK UNDER ARMOR - 4 door Bellypan Kits

Unread 05-01-2008, 07:58 PM   #1
PILL
1997 TJ Wrangler 

Teenager on a budget...

So, I'm looking to buy myself a car in the next 6 months. I'm going to try and make around 3K this summer on top of the 3K I have saved up. Let's just say I will have 5K at the end of summer.

What year of wrangler would you guys suggest I buy for the best bang for my buck? I was thinking a 1995 Wrangler with around 100K miles, but I am no mechanic and don't want an old beater that needs work. I don't really care for any power stuff. Power steering, a radio, ABS (optional, my Elantra doesn't have it), a manual transmission, 6 cylinders (optional, but I hate my Elantra's 4 banger), conservative but still bigger than stock tires, and a heater (optional, but my band practices are early in the morning and 35F is cold for us folks from Texas)are the only things I need.

The car will mostly be used for driving to and from school, and the occasional mudding on an old mud trail I found near my house. I want a Jeep just because I hate my Hyundai Elantra and want to be more than 6inches off the ground and not restricted to the nicest of roads.

Thanks for the help, and I hope to be Jeeping by the end of summer

Last edited by PILL; 05-01-2008 at 08:15 PM..
PILL is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 05-01-2008, 08:55 PM   #2
xxxflhrci