Sons first car - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Buying Forum > Sons first car

** FALL SALE on all Jeep Optic Armor Windshields **Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineBead Lock Wheels! Raceline, Trail Ready, & Trail-Gear

Unread 07-23-2013, 08:08 AM   #1
jwhite0514

Sons first car

I am new to the jeep world. Our son just turned 16 and all he wants is a jeep. Of course he wants the big lift and tires but I just think for a 16 year old it may be unsafe. That being said we have found a 1999 wrangler sahara with 31 inch tires. The jeep has a 2 month old re-built engine, new radiator and water pump, and new transmission. It has a soft and hard top and appears, for the age to be in very good condition. The one think I was quite suprised at was how rough it rides. Is this always the case? I thought my land rover rode rough. I from people that are vary familiar with these cars, for 8,500, does this seem like a good deal. The only think that concerns me is the 120,000 miles on it. Unfortunately we are very price sensitive so you have to be flexible I guess. Any thoughts are much appreciated.

jwhite0514 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-23-2013, 08:18 AM   #2
jrbrannan
2003 TJ Wrangler