Potential Jeep Owner Needing Advice - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Buying Forum > Potential Jeep Owner Needing Advice

NEW!! HMF 50"-52" light bar mounting brackets!! NEW JK WRANGLER GRAB BARS NOW at ROCKRIDGE4WD6th Annual, Beat Your Wife to the Credit Card Sale!

Unread 10-27-2013, 09:08 PM   #1
pcarr01

Potential Jeep Owner Needing Advice

Hi guys. I'm pretty new to the forum so I'm gonna go ahead and apologize for anything out of line. I'm still learning forum etiquette. I also apologize if what I ask has already been covered. There's so much helpful info on here that it can be a little overwhelming if you're not looking for something specific.

I don't own a jeep yet, and never have. But I have wanted one for a long time. Unfortunately, depending on what way you look at it, I had some one total my Harley Sportster with me on it. I'll be ok, just have some bruised ribs. On the brighter side, I think I'm going to take the pay off value of the bike and throw toward the next adventure.

I've spent a bit of time on this sight (for info on the different models etc.) and looking around to see what's available in the area. I've pretty much decided that whichever I get, I want the 6 cyl and preferably 5 speed tranny. And I'm trying to find one as close to stock as possible. And 31x10.5 approx tire size. I'm in college and work so this will be a DD. Pretty much my only form of transportation. It'll also be used hunting, camping, etc. So, gas mpg is a concern for me. Not looking for 40 mpg, but anything under 14 mpg mixed isn't going to work (which is what I get in my Nissan Hardbody right now).