newbie 98 tj purchase - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Buying Forum > newbie 98 tj purchase

FS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great valueTJ 5.25" Speaker Adapters - NalinMFGSmittybilt Products at Oconee Off-Road!

Unread 02-22-2013, 02:40 PM   #1
MLH34

newbie 98 tj purchase

Hello, I am a newbie here, and to jeeps, previously wheeled fords..
I am buying a 98 tj. 4.0, manual, sport soft top 87k, half doors, new top a few yrs ago.

PO has this done
rubicon express 4.5 short arm, SYE, Tom woods cv DS, More bombproof motor mounts,more 1 BL teralow 231 kit, 4.56 gears, dana 44 in ,rear with detroit soft locker, dana 3o front with lock right and custom shafts, 4 new 35 mt mtz on new 15x8 steel wheels, custom roll cage, tied into frame, custom front/rear bumpers with shackles, rear tire carrier with modified rear jeep tub reinforcements(whole corner and floor was plated with 3/16 before any damage, magnum 9000lb winch with amsteel,
hi lift extreme(new) arb compressor, new brakes ball joints, fluids, shocks. Modded steering system with heim joints, skids for everything to include a warm fuel tank skid, custom tube fenders and rear corners with tube flares(smitybilt?) rocker guards with tube steps, yellow top optima, thumb throttle , tub has been textured, no carpet.
NO RUST , few small dents on pass side. extra recovery gear/ ujpoints, amsteel, shackles, etc
all Mods performed by a shop in TX. Jeep has been washed after every use, gargage kept all its life.

What should I pay? I am trying to get this reasonable but only have stock/ light modded tj to compare to.. Please help Thanks

MLH34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-23-2013, 08:24 AM   #2
Jason
2005 TJ Wrangler 

7-9K. Have to see some pics to really say.

Quote: