Is it just me? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Buying Forum > Is it just me?

~Artec JK 1 TON SWAP~Advance Adapters SYE KitsARTEC JK UNDER ARMOR - 4 door Bellypan Kits

Unread 05-28-2013, 06:42 PM   #1
PapaBean
2006 TJ Wrangler 

Is it just me?

Or is anyone who is selling a Jeep NOT high on crack? I've been shopping for a few months now and I'm amazed how much people are asking for TJs lately. Does pricing come down to reality typically anytime soon? Argh.

PapaBean is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 05-28-2013, 08:54 PM   #2
BGClemson

2006 TJ Wrangler 

Just shop around, deals are out there if you search hard enough. I ran across a couple like you mentioned though!
BGClemson is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 05-29-2013, 12:04 PM   #3
Adam013085

Deals DO come around but if they do you have to be first or second person to call in order to get them. TJs are at a premium price right now. Where I live almost any TJ with 100k miles with the 6 cylinder will get close to 10k+ all day everyday.
Adam013085 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 05-29-2013, 04:12 PM   #4
PapaBean
2006 TJ Wrangler 

Amen to that. I've been 2nd a few times already and came home alone! Still pluggin away!
Unread 05-29-2013, 07:08 PM   #5
Jason
2005 TJ Wrangler 

Supply/Demand.

I've been hearing and experiencing the same solid prices in TJs for many years. I don't expect that to change soon.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ashland82391 View Post
We're men! We don't need no stinkin directions!
Jason is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 05-30-2013, 08:37 AM   #6
KTGator
1984 CJ7 

Quote:
Originally Posted by PapaBean View Post