Uwharrie Questions - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > South East USA > Uwharrie Questions

NEW JK WRANGLER GRAB BARS NOW at ROCKRIDGE4WDRear Disc Brake Conversion Kit- TJ,YJ,XJSWAG 50 Cal Ammo Can Mount With M2A1 Can

Unread 08-14-2009, 08:55 PM   #1
koolaid5
Stuck In The Garage!

1992 XJ Cherokee 

Uwharrie Questions

I just posted this in the Outdoor Rec section, but thought I might get more hits in here.....so.....

Alright...I'm new to offroading, so I don't know how much trail riding I'll do when we're there, but I'm taking my son to either Busco Beach or Uwharrie next Monday-Tuesday to go camping.

If I go to Uwharrie where would you suggest I camp if we mainly want to camp, hike, and maybe get in the water a bit? My son is 7 and just got his first pocket knife, so all he's going to want to do is spend time with Dad, camp/hike, and carry around his new knife in his pocket to maybe carve up some sticks

Also, if I DO go get on the trails what are the beginner trails that would be ok for me to take my 7 year old boy on. Remember....this would be my first time taking the Jeep off road.

Unread 08-14-2009, 09:00 PM   #2
EugeneTheTJ
YOU CAN'T BE SERIOUS...

2003 TJ Wrangler 

Ive never been unfortunately. Ive had several trips planned but never could make it. Anyways, go to my profile, click on flatlander757's profile, and look at his threads about Uwharrie. Im sure something in there will be helpful. Hope that helped
Unread 08-14-2009, 09:18 PM   #3
koolaid5
Stuck In The Garage!

1992 XJ Cherokee 

thanks a lot....I'll do that. I appreciate it.

*edit* ah crap...I forgot I can't view profiles at work for some reason. I can go anywhere on this forum except for the profiles....they're blocked.