Tellico is closed!!!!!!!!!!!! - Page 3 - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #31 of 77 Old 03-02-2009, 11:44 AM
jeepcj51979

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lifesgoodhere View Post
umm just to let you know when they are mentioning water quality issues, that is affecting you and your water quality, or the local residents of the area. To correct the "poor water quality" the treatment plants have to add a chemical to the water to clean it. This chemical can cause cancer, and has been linked with other deadly illnesses.

If everyone just respected things, this wouldn't be happening!

And I love wheeling just as much as the next Jeeper and it is sad that this is happening.
i work as a treatment plant operator & the mud / dirt / other crap requries chemicals to remove & when it rains much more of them. BUT> the amount of chemicals that is put into water can't REPEAT will not cause cancer or other BS but it could if you drank o say about 1,000,000 gallons at one time in which case you would die from being stupid, i mean water toxicity...google it if you don't know what it is.

Faith Moves Mountions......Jeeps Crawl Over Them....
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #32 of 77 Old 03-02-2009, 06:09 PM
Lifesgoodhere
1997 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeepcj51979 View Post
i work as a treatment plant operator & the mud / dirt / other crap requries chemicals to remove & when it rains much more of them. BUT> the amount of chemicals that is put into water can't REPEAT will not cause cancer or other BS but it could if you drank o say about 1,000,000 gallons at one time in which case you would die from being stupid, i mean water toxicity...google it if you don't know what it is.