In Pueblo for 3-4 weeks. Any locals want to join me in the mountains? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > South Central USA > In Pueblo for 3-4 weeks. Any locals want to join me in the mountains?

THE NEW! VANCO DUAL MODE 15”/16″ Big Brake Kit w/BlaFS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great valueEngo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shipp

Unread 02-05-2011, 05:48 PM   #1
zatch83
1992 XJ Cherokee 

In Pueblo for 3-4 weeks. Any locals want to join me in the mountains?

I've never done mountain driving before, but have always dreamed of taking my Jeep into the Rockies. Well, here's my chance. I'll be going to Pueblo, CO for Air Force pilot training stuff beginning March 21st. I will be there at least 3 weeks, but probably 4. I've been researching the area and found Hermit Pass among others. I can't wait to go, but I'd rather not go it alone. If anyone wants to join me on an expedition and maybe go camping too, that would be amazing.

Let me know
Thanks!

..//ŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻ//
.//_____Jeep____//
|[O]||||||||||[O]|
Unread 02-07-2011, 11:34 AM   #2
mushroomax
2003 TJ Wrangler 

PM me when you get in town - I might be able to show you some stuff.
Unread 02-07-2011, 11:39 AM   #3
colojeepguy
1970 CJ5 

Hermit pass (and any other high elevation trail) will be under 15 feet of snow in March. You could probably get in some lower elevation stuff, maybe Canon City area.
Unread 02-07-2011, 11:42 AM   #4
zatch83
1992 XJ Cherokee 

Oh snap. Didn't even think about that. Thanks for the head's up!
Unread 02-18-2011, 12:36 AM   #5
MCrock
2001 XJ Cherokee 

Quote:
Originally Posted by colojeepguy View Post