Not your average "Who makes the best AT?" thread. This is an above average one! - Page 7 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Tires & Wheels > Not your average "Who makes the best AT?" thread. This is an above average one!

The NEW Revolution Gear and Axle from 4LowParts.comTHE NEW! VANCO DUAL MODE 15/16″ Big Brake Kit w/BlaEngo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shipp

Unread 07-17-2013, 02:50 PM   #91
Charley3
Web Wheeler
1999 XJ Cherokee 

Adragg, you just bought your Duratracs a few weeks ago. How much of an expert are you? Were those your first offroad tires ever? It appeared so from your prior posts/threads.

I have been offroading for 35 or 36 years, and I've owned countless sets of highway and all season tires, and at least 8 or 9 sets of off road tires. Several brands of ATs, an MT, and a few that I'd call a hybrid mix of AT and MT. I also did a lot of wheeling with my dad on highway tires (his thing, not mine). I've also done quite a bit of wheeling on all terrain tires, snow tires, many ATs, one MT, and a few hybrid tires.

My dad owned 1 Jeep, I've owned 3 Jeeps, and I wheeled a few other brands of vehicles too.
In addition to the tires I've owned and wheeled, I've read hundreds, if not thousands, of user reviews and professional reviews on tires.
If I'm not an expert, I at least have a few decades more experience than you.

Now stop acting like a bitter, bat poop crazy troll and get the f out of my thread, unless you want to post something that is on topic and constructive about ATs or Duratrac. Attacking me is not on topic nor constructive.