New Wheel Advice - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Tires & Wheels > New Wheel Advice

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line~Artec JK 1 TON SWAP~Advance Adapters SYE Kits

Unread 12-01-2010, 10:47 PM   #1
WEPIII
2002 TJ Wrangler 

New Wheel Advice

I am getting some new shoes on my Jeep. BFG AT's, 31s. I am still running stock wheels as of right now, but I would like to upgrade to something a bit different.
I see tons of white Jeeps (like mine) with black wheels, but I am also looking at some Mickey T Classic Alloy wheels.
I am mainly a highway driver as my Jeep is a DD, but I do want it to look good.
I would love some input from you all to see what you think about either black wheels, or an alloy wheel.

Any input would be greatly appreciated (even if this has been answered 1,000,000,000 times).

WEPIII is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 12-02-2010, 06:51 AM   #2
Technohead
Old School

1998 ZJ 

Alloys are the way to go. You want 15x8's with about 4" backspacing (+/- 1/2") for 31x10.50's. Stylewise, its all about personal choice. Get what you like. Screw the rest.
Technohead is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 12-02-2010, 12:07 PM   #3
bobthetj03
Web Wheeler

2003 TJ Wrangler 

These are cool and different than the norm. Ultra Nomads.

http://www.ultrawheel.com/pdf/rims/1...0Cut%20RWD.pdf

http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f22/b...build-1304260/

White Jeep club member #2003

www.norcal-jeeps.com
bobthetj03 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 12-02-2010, 12:29 PM   #4
2005X
2005 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Technohead View Post