New Buyer! - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Tires & Wheels > New Buyer!

TJ 5.25" Speaker Adapters - NalinMFGNitro Gear Packages Now Available at Rockridge 4wdNEW JK WRANGLER GRAB BARS NOW at ROCKRIDGE4WD

Unread 04-14-2013, 11:23 AM   #1
ewacebula
2011 JK Wrangler 

New Buyer!

Hello everyone,
I am new to this. Just joined today. I have a 2011 Wrangler Sport and almost EVERYTHING is still from the factory. I have never purchased and wheels/tires or anything before. I have a question and I feel a little dumb asking so hopefully someone can help me out.

How do I go about buying some bigger tires? What do I need to know? What are requirements? What is a general pricing?

I would really appreciate any help!
Thank you!!

ewacebula is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-14-2013, 12:46 PM   #2
tyvanwie
1998 TJ Wrangler 

How big? What type of tires? You can't go much bigger without lifting. Could be spending anywhere from $700-$5000. Just depends what you want.

Sent from my iForum using JeepPhone

I'm pretty sure I know what I'm talking about. I think...
tyvanwie is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-14-2013, 12:56 PM   #3
222Doc
2012 JK Wrangler 

read all the FAQ's for the Jk. will save you alot of time...................
Unread 04-14-2013, 10:01 PM   #4
Spud100
1999 TJ Wrangler