Max Tire size on 06 Wrangler X with 2" spacers - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Tires & Wheels > Max Tire size on 06 Wrangler X with 2" spacers

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineBrand New! Quadratec LED Headlights!New Vendor - ARTEC Industries Battery Mounts

Unread 01-15-2010, 01:21 PM   #1
06WranglerGal
2006 TJ Wrangler 

Max Tire size on 06 Wrangler X with 2" spacers

Hey Y'all! I'm new to this whole Jeep thing. Just bought by very first Jeep. It is a 2006 Wrangler X and it has street tires on it. I am wanting to put some mud tires or all terrians on it with 2" spaces as well. I don't know anything about these kind of vehicles and was wondering if I could get some help. I need to know what is a good tire to get, and what is the biggest I can get without scrubbing. I need some good tires cause I go hunting a lot on the weekends during hunting season. The roads at the camp can get pretty bad at times, and I was just looking for for some input from some people who have experience with these vehicles.

Also I know this is off subject, but are the transmissions in a manual supposed to sound different from a car? I'm used to drive a Scion TC manual, and was wondering how different a jeep is from that.

06WranglerGal is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-15-2010, 01:25 PM   #2
Kerner
1980 CJ7 

I just put 31"s on my 2006 X with 2" Budget Boost. Good combination with the gearing and not having to worry about being too big. PM me for my e-mail and I'll send ya' pic's, too new to post pic's here. check my gallery there's a couple there.

You will hear a couple "clicks" during shifts as you now have more of a truck then a quiet "city" car, Toyota especially, welcome to the JEEP world.