All-Terrain vs Snow Tires - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Tires & Wheels > All-Terrain vs Snow Tires

Brand New! Quadratec LED Headlights!FS: Wrangler RGB Multicolor Fog Light LEDs: Awesome EffectFS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye Kit

Unread 10-29-2008, 09:40 PM   #1
mofo13
1993 ZJ 

All-Terrain vs Snow Tires

Okay, so I'm pretty new to Jeeps. I picked up a '93 ZJ last December primarily as a winter vehicle and general hauler. The ZJ came with Definity AT's. I've been contemplating replacing them with either something like Goodyear Wranglers w/ 'silentarmour' or keeping these for summer use and picking up winter tires for...well...the winter. I seemed to have gotten much better traction with snow tires on a RWD coupe over the past several years than I did with the Jeep on the Definity's last winter.

Does anyone have any experience with AT vs snow tires on their Jeep during snowy conditions (both light and heavy snows)? Just looking for opinions here 'cause I'm a newb.

mofo13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-30-2008, 03:46 AM   #2
FuzzyDolly
2005 TJ Wrangler 

If you're going to have a set of dedicated winter tires that you won't be wheeling, I'd say get a set of Blizzaks or Green Diamonds. That being said, my Jeep is my DD and I run the same tires year round for both on and off street use. I like my Cooper STT for that.

2005 Solar Yellow X
2" Skyjacker BB - 31X10.5\15 Cooper STT
www.wnyoffroad.org
FuzzyDolly is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-30-2008, 04:06 AM   #3
06camarodude
1988 YJ Wrangler