ZJ Lift Question - Panhard Bar - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum > ZJ Lift Question - Panhard Bar

FS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options! SPARTAN LOCKERS are on sale BIG TIME at ROCKRIDGE 4WD!Yukon Ultimate 35 axle kit for c/clip axles with Yukon Zip

Unread 08-23-2013, 02:01 PM   #1
ryanf77
1996 ZJ 

ZJ Lift Question - Panhard Bar

Hello All! Newbie here. Recently Purchased a 96 Grand Cherokee 4.0 for My Son's First Vehicle (He Can't legally drive for a year and a half so I'm gonna have fun with it til' then!) We've done all the Minor Repairs to it (Fixed Trans Output Shaft Leak, Trans Pan Leak, Oil Pan Leak, Passenger Door Lock Actuator, and a few other small items) Now it's time to get it up in the air a bit and get some larger rubber on it! I've searched the Forum and read about the BB Lift and others. What I decided to go with is a Rough Country 3.5" Lift. It comes with: 4 Nitrogen Shocks, Taller Front Coil Springs, Existing Front Springs go to the Rear, Front and Rear Lower Control Arms, Rear Track Bar Bracket, Sway Bar Links/Extenders, Bump Stop Extenders.

My question is: What else do I need to do after installing all the new parts (Besides an alignment and bigger tires) Someone mentioned replacing the Panhard Bar with a Heavy Duty Adjustable One. Is this necessary? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated... Thanks in Advance...

ryanf77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-23-2013, 02:50 PM   #2
GCjunkie93
1984 CJ7 

Welcome to JF!