will a y link radius arm work - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum > will a y link radius arm work

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineHalloween Savings to die for!We have Engo 10k Synthetic IN STOCK!!! Hurry while supplie

Unread 08-22-2009, 07:55 PM   #1
ghudson434
1993 ZJ 

will a y link radius arm work

I have a 93 grand and planning on building a "y" link radius arm setup for the front. I was wondering if this same set up would work for the rear. I am a newbie and have searched and cant find this topic for a zj but have seen it on a tj i believe. I have a 2 in budget boost but im planning on a fr to rear swap before i do this build.

ghudson434 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 08-22-2009, 08:19 PM   #2
sandman
1993 ZJ 

your best bet for the rear is to triangulate the upper arms and eliminate the track bar. hop over on mallcrawlin and brouse through their members rigs section most of those guys have custom LA set ups.
Unread 08-22-2009, 08:30 PM   #3
ghudson434
1993 ZJ 

read some about that and that seems a little complex. but i will check that out. seen alot of figureing out geometry stuff but ill read up some more on it.
Unread 08-22-2009, 09:22 PM   #4
FortCollinsZJ
1993 ZJ 

A double triangulated or single triangulated four link is much easier to make it work, there is just som many builds to get ideas from.

That being said, if you do a radious arm setup in the rear, you will have a trackbar, unless you triangulate the radious arms, which is a possibility. I would suggest a double triangulated setup if you can do it.

1998 5.9 limited, DT headers, CAI, 3" exhaust.
FortCollinsZJ is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message