What Exhaust system should i get? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum > What Exhaust system should i get?

Stainless Steel Door Hinge PinsPoly Door Hinge BushingsSavvy/Currie Aluminum Control Arms

Unread 07-11-2003, 02:26 PM   #1
Jas

What Exhaust system should i get?

Hey i'm pretty new to working on cars and need some help. right now I have a completely stock 98 Jeep Grand Cherokee 4X4. I want to put a new exhaust system in, but i need some tips on which system to get. Also what are some good mods i can do to gain some hp for not alot of money. I want my jeep to be quicker on the exceleration and need some help with that. I plan to put in a new intake aswell.

Thanks

Jas is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 07-12-2003, 11:55 AM   #2
RockPaws

I have run different exhaust systems through the years. My favorite is the Borla cat-back (www.borla.com). It has a nice low rumble tone, stainless steel design, and workmanship is great. Second, would be a FlowMaster, they have good sound, but the draw back is,it's not stainless steel.
As for the intake; K&N (www.knfilter.com) has the FIPK (fuel injection performance kit). That may be only for the V8 engines, you'll have to check. I have used K&N filter forover 15 years on all my vehicles. Just follow the cleaning instruction to the letter. Their web site has some good tips.
Start with those, you will notice a HP gain, and maybe a mileage increase.
Frank.
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]01' Jeep TJ (Jeep #5)
3.5 RE Custom SuperFlex, Raingler, Kilby, Currie, Banks, Borla, American Racing, Custom mods, Always more in the works.
[URL=http://www.redrock4x4.com][COLOR=Blue]www.redrock4x4.com Rocks![/COLOR][/URL]