Trans over Temp light come on and P0740 code - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum > Trans over Temp light come on and P0740 code

NEW!! HMF 50"-52" light bar mounting brackets!! Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineYear End Clearance Sale! Save 20%

Unread 04-20-2008, 01:36 AM   #1
luigi120
2001 WJ 

Trans over Temp light come on and P0740 code

Hi there, its my first time posting.... i have a Wj 2" lift kit with 31" tires .... recently when i go in open highway for more than an hour drive the check engine light come on and then the trans over temp light come on too and the fan run faster than normal.... i wait 5 min to the trans over temps light goes off to drive again.... I took out the code and P0740 its the code that it gave .... any help i dont know what to do?

Last edited by luigi120; 04-20-2008 at 02:57 AM.. Reason: instant notification
luigi120 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 04-20-2008, 01:47 AM   #2
WiLieR
1999 WJ 

Need more info. Year of jeep. Engine size.
Unread 04-20-2008, 02:06 AM   #3
luigi120
2001 WJ 

Wj 2001 , 4.7 L, 45RFE transmission
Unread 04-20-2008, 09:07 AM   #4
JeepOrvis97
1997 ZJ 

Torque Converter Clu No RPM Drop at Lockup

Relationship between engine and vehicle speeds indicated failure of torque convertor clutch lock-up system (TCC/PTU sol).

Got this from wjjeeps.com, is the fluid low?
JeepOrvis97 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 04-20-2008, 01:32 PM   #5
luigi120
2001 WJ