towing on a zj - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum > towing on a zj

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineWe have Engo 10k Synthetic IN STOCK!!! Hurry while supplieJeep speedometer gears at rockridge4wd

Unread 05-14-2012, 04:38 PM   #16
MTBlue
1998 ZJ 

Quote:
Originally Posted by whiteylovesbeer View Post
@ sebian- turn off the OD? is that possible with a 96 ZJ with 4.0, im new to these but i dont see any button that they usually have to do that, all it has is OD,2,1. thanks

Unread 05-14-2012, 07:12 PM   #17
Roskoe
1998 ZJ 

does any one read the owners manual anymore

I hate when old people poke me at weddings, point and whisper, "You're next." So I've started doing the same thing to them at funerals
Roskoe is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 05-14-2012, 07:17 PM   #18
Cmense
1998 XJ Cherokee 

I think that all the time when I read these threads. sit down read the owners manual and learn a few things
Cmense is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 05-14-2012, 07:28 PM   #19
jtackerman28
1997 ZJ 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cmense
I think that all the time when I read these threads. sit down read the owners manual and learn a few things
Only thing is that the owners manuals were for a new Jeep. I wouldn't put my 200k Jeep up to a 5000 lbs trailer. Personally.
But yet reading would help a lot.
Unread 05-15-2012, 07:01 AM   #20
Bale
1998 ZJ 

I occasionally pull a double horse trailer (around 3,700 lbs) with my 4L. Steady as a rock, but just adequate power. Keeps up with traffic most of the time.

It is approved for 7,700 lbs trailers over here, by the way. Have no idea how those limits are determoden.