powertrax-no slip??? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum > powertrax-no slip???

XHD Heavy-Duty Hood Latches for JK and TJ available at OcoRCV Heavy Duty Axle Shafts Now Shipping at Baseline4x4.comStainless Steel Door Hinge Pins

Unread 03-19-2003, 06:18 PM   #1
motox77x

powertrax-no slip???

Has anyone intalled a no-slip in the rear 35c? I'm considering it for my ZJ since it supposedlly has great on/off road driving and cornering characteristics. I've heard it is very quiet and cooperative on pavement but locks solid on the trail. As a daily driver, I know, a selectable locker would be better, but I am looking for a cheaper alternative. Any help?

Unread 03-19-2003, 06:22 PM   #2
KillerZJ

Try a Lock-Rite made from PowerTrax. they are like $260 or something at www.rustysoffroad.com. But I am getting either a Lock-Rite or a No-Slip for the rear. I will let you know how it does.

Wow no pictures in sig? F*cking gay.[/FONT]
KillerZJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-19-2003, 10:59 PM   #3
scubatch2

I'm also looking at the power-trax,any info would help.
95 zj 5.2,Re 4.5+3/4in spacer,456's,true-trac frt,trac-lock rear,Hanson rockers,33"MTRs,surco,hella's,high-lift,flow-masters&cat,ax&shovel mounted on rack,onboard air,231 swap,Hanson front & rear bumper,ford elec fan
- jeff-

jeep pics
scubatch2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-20-2003, 09:27 PM   #4
dkreuzen