Potential New Jeep - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum > Potential New Jeep

FS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitFlowmaster's Force II Axle-back exhaust system for the 201FS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great value

Unread 07-07-2013, 01:48 PM   #1
LukeRabe
1996 XJ Cherokee 

Potential New Jeep

Hi ya'll. My names Luke. I just registered today, but I have been lurking around the forums for a few months now - I just haven't had a reason to post. I am 19, I am a college student who attends a local community college.

A few months ago, I swapped my dad's old vw jetta with over 250k miles for my niner. I have always loved jeeps growing up and this was the first time we have had one in the family. I love the 9er, but it's not mine and I must share it with my sister who also has her license.

Anywho, for this upcoming year I am going to need some transportation of my own for classes and my job. I've been looking around for a bit, trying to spend less than 1500 on a vehicle. I still have the 9er around but my parents still own it so I don't want to spend money for a lift and other mods if I don't own the vehicle.

I was looking within an hour or so of Kalamazoo, Mi on Craigslist and came across this jeep. It'd be cheaper on gas with the 4 banger and I could still wheel a bit and beat on it. If I could get it for 900 or so I think it'd be a steal. I know its 2wd.... Could the 4 banger handle the 3' lift and 31s? What do you guys think? Thanks in advance, I appreciate it.

http://jxn.craigslist.org/cto/3915985989.html

LukeRabe is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-07-2013, 01:51 PM   #2
BCrawford64
1997 ZJ