Performance Hi Flow Water pumps - yea or nay - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum > Performance Hi Flow Water pumps - yea or nay

All Bilstein shocks & struts - Lowest Prices Ever and Santa Kolak Announces: Kolak Exhaust 20% Off Sale!Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line

Unread 11-11-2013, 05:22 AM   #1
kirkham715
1995 ZJ 

Performance Hi Flow Water pumps - yea or nay

I have little or no experience with water pumps, fans, fan clutches, flex fans, electric fans and auxiliary fans, but I am beginning to look into them to install in my '95 ZJ V8- so if any of you care to add your advice on any of these as far as doing it or not, brands to use, cautions etc. I would be grateful

I am currently installing hood vents to lower compartment and cabin heat and am looking for any fixes that will further cool the engine compartment and engine and improve A/C and other systems.

I am on my 4th water pump in the last 150K miles - all standard ones. Would I be better looking at the better/higher flow models such as GMB, FlowKool, Edelbrok etc, The prices seem to be 2-4x the standard price, but if they are better I am willing.
I have not heard much good for flex fans.
Most guys here are pretty pro electric fans and I am willing to do that move, but have also seen ads for a second add on aux. fan to improve cooling - does that mean running 2 fans at once - will that help?

I am also interested in insulation of engine items and spray on insulation for under hood ad sides of compartment and inner doors but I will leave that for another thread
Love all you input - I am in learning mode here and thisty for your knowledge - Thank you so much