One More Question Regarding 96 Grand Cherokee AC Water Leak - Pass Side - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum > One More Question Regarding 96 Grand Cherokee AC Water Leak - Pass Side

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineFS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options! FS: Wrangler RGB Multicolor Fog Light LEDs: Awesome Effect

Unread 07-25-2013, 06:38 PM   #16
musec07
1996 XJ Cherokee 

Hello ElCamino ManT ...Your fix looks better than the highly shared one I've seen... Please do remember to get those specs! If you advertiose your work on radio ...I'll make you a custom radio spot that will stand out in your market. That's what I do for a living! I'll be happy to trade!

musec07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-25-2013, 06:54 PM   #17
ZeeJay1997
1997 ZJ 

Quote:
Originally Posted by ElCaminoManT View Post
i ran a piece of hose out into the fender well so the water wouldnt be draining thru the 'frame rail'.
Wouldn't water go into the drain and frame rail when running on a wet highway? Mud clog the drain?

I think the reason they made it drain into the frame rail was to keep it from getting plugged.
ZeeJay1997 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-26-2013, 12:55 AM   #18
ElCaminoManT
1993 ZJ 

Quote:
Originally Posted by musec07 View Post
Hello ElCamino ManT ...Your fix looks better than the highly shared one I've seen... Please do remember to get those specs! If you advertiose your work on radio ...I'll make you a custom radio spot that will stand out in your market. That's what I do for a living! I'll be happy to trade!