Noob here, first question... - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum > Noob here, first question...

WJ Modular Recovery & Bull Bar Relocation PackagesRough Country Jeep Suspension Deals at Rockridge 4WD!Steinjager TJ tube doors

Unread 11-25-2003, 09:28 AM   #1
RonsWS6

Noob here, first question...

First off, wanted to say hi! Was recommended here from ls1.com members.

And my first question: just bought the jeep from the original owner, and seems stock so far. I looked through the engine for 5 minutes so far, but that's it (will do a lot more this weekend hopefully). Is this thing carbureted or efi? If memory serves me correctly, I coulda sworn the tube from the air filter feeds to the top of the engine block, just like the set up on my brother's '79 Trans Am. But I coulda sworn the owner said it was efi. As you can tell, I'm not too familiar with carburetors and would appreciate insight. I ask cause I'd like to get a remote starter which requires efi I believe.

Ooh, another question: Any problems with running synthetic differential fluid? Was gonna do Royal Purple 75W90 (have a tow hitch but don't do any towing). Any thoughts?
Thanks all!
Ron

2000 Trans Am WS6 - not stock, and getting further every day...
RonsWS6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-25-2003, 10:27 AM   #2
burton4584

Quote:
Originally Posted by RonsWS6
First off, wanted to say hi! Was recommended here from ls1.com members.