Mr MeanGreen...fob help - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum > Mr MeanGreen...fob help

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineOfficial Chassis Saver Rust Preventive Truck & Auto UnFS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye Kit

Reply
Unread 02-02-2013, 11:18 AM   #1
coralman
Web Wheeler
 
coralman's Avatar
1998 ZJ 
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: florida
Posts: 3,876
Mr MeanGreen...fob help

Was playing around with the drb today trying to program 4 fobs to the jeep. Got 2 new ones and 2old ones. I can only get 2 to work at a time. Looked in the body diagnostics manual but it doesn't mention doing four. I thought this was possible,am I missing something?

coralman is online now   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-02-2013, 03:05 PM   #2
KoreaZJ
Registered User
1994 ZJ 
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: GANGNAM STYLE
Posts: 2,666
Only remembers 2.
KoreaZJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-02-2013, 03:15 PM   #3
coralman
Web Wheeler
 
coralman's Avatar
1998 ZJ 
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: florida
Posts: 3,876
I thought I read somewhere up to four. Heck, I could be wrong,lol.
coralman is online now   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-04-2013, 02:04 AM   #4
KoreaZJ
Registered User
1994 ZJ 
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: GANGNAM STYLE
Posts: 2,666
93-95 remembers four.
KoreaZJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-04-2013, 03:44 AM   #5
coralman
Web Wheeler
 
coralman's Avatar
1998 ZJ 
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: florida
Posts: 3,876
Gotcha,thanks.
coralman is online now   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-06-2013, 06:37 PM   #6
MeanGreenZJ
Web Wheeler
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Mean Street in a desperate part of town
Posts: 1,710
Sorry about the late replay. 96+ ZJ's can only have two remotes and WJ's can have four.

Quote:
Originally Posted by coralman View Post
Was playing around with the drb today trying to program 4 fobs to the jeep. Got 2 new ones and 2old ones. I can only get 2 to work at a time. Looked in the body diagnostics manual but it doesn't mention doing four. I thought this was possible,am I missing something?
MeanGreenZJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-06-2013, 07:42 PM   #7
coralman
Web Wheeler
 
coralman's Avatar
1998 ZJ 
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: florida
Posts: 3,876
I read so much jeep stuff sometimes I can't keep it all straight, thanks guys.
coralman is online now   Reply With Quote




Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.