memory seats - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum > memory seats

TJ 5.25" Speaker Adapters - NalinMFGJK Vent Covers - NalinMFGXHD Heavy-Duty Hood Latches for JK and TJ available at Oco

Reply
Unread 09-02-2003, 11:11 AM   #1
pygocentrus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 220
memory seats

i dunno how to set my memory seats on my GC 98. i set the seats and mirrors, but everytime i set the alarm and get back in, it changes so i have to re-set them everytime i drive. how do i make them permamnent? i dont have the manuals for my car.

pygocentrus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-02-2003, 12:11 PM   #2
jiggajeeps
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: indy
Posts: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by pygocentrus
i dunno how to set my memory seats on my GC 98. i set the seats and mirrors, but everytime i set the alarm and get back in, it changes so i have to re-set them everytime i drive. how do i make them permamnent? i dont have the manuals for my car.
The memory seats are set to work with the key FOB (remote). It probably came with two remotes, one coded for Memory 1 and the other coded for Memory 2.

If you are setting the seats and mirrors (and radio presets) to Memory 1, but unlocking the vehicle with the remote coded for Memory 2, the seats, mirrors, and presets will change to Memory 2 before you get in the Jeep.

This way, you can have two drivers with different setting who will never have to adjust anything but the rear view mirror.

You can either change your settings to Memory 2 or have the dealer reprogram.
__________________
Current:
'98 TJ SE, stock
Past:
'04 KJ Sport, '98 5.9 Deep Slate, FIPK2, Mopar ECU, '93 XJ Country, '92 YJ 4.0 5speed
jiggajeeps is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-02-2003, 12:43 PM   #3
pygocentrus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 220
can i do this myself? on my door, theres 3 buttons that say, 1, 2, set.
pygocentrus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-02-2003, 01:37 PM   #4
Fisher
Registered User
1985 CJ7 
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 7
Memory seats.

Quote:
Originally Posted by pygocentrus
can i do this myself? on my door, theres 3 buttons that say, 1, 2, set.
Okay, get your seat and mirriors where you want them. Then press "set" , and then press "1" or "2" depending on which remote your using. Fisher
Fisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-02-2003, 01:59 PM   #5
pygocentrus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 220
ive done that on both settings, it still moves it.

when i open with alarm, it says sel- 1 on the radio, so i tried setting 1, but still gotta re-arrange it. its pissing me off to re-arrange everytime.
pygocentrus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-02-2003, 02:42 PM   #6
jiggajeeps
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: indy
Posts: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by pygocentrus
ive done that on both settings, it still moves it.

when i open with alarm, it says sel- 1 on the radio, so i tried setting 1, but still gotta re-arrange it. its pissing me off to re-arrange everytime.
I scanned the appropriate pages from the manual in PDF format. Give me your email and I will send them to you.
__________________
Current:
'98 TJ SE, stock
Past:
'04 KJ Sport, '98 5.9 Deep Slate, FIPK2, Mopar ECU, '93 XJ Country, '92 YJ 4.0 5speed
jiggajeeps is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-02-2003, 03:57 PM   #7
pygocentrus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 220
cool, thanks jiggajeeps

my email is jino21381@yahoo.com
pygocentrus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools


Suggested Threads





Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.