looking for a good jps for hitting backroads - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum > looking for a good jps for hitting backroads

JK Front Lower Adjustable Control Arms!QTP Low Profile Cutouts Now @ MarylandSpeed- Free ShippingOPTIC ARMOR WINDOWS all sale now !!!!!!!!

Unread 03-12-2014, 09:31 AM   #1
wchancey

looking for a good jps for hitting backroads

I am brand new to the the forum and too Jeeps. I am 63 and this is my first 4wd drive vehicle which is a 2002 Grand Cherokee Laredo.

I would really like to get out and explore some of the back roads and fire trails in the area this mushroom season , and with my sense of direction I will surely get lost.

So I am looking for a nice size screen GPS that will do more than city streets and if it has extra bells about whistles that would be a plus. I would perfer someone's personal experience rather than a brief description under a picture.

As I said I am brand new so if I breached some forum protocol I am sorry. Thanks for any help.

wchancey is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-12-2014, 10:58 AM   #2
Oldfrog
Web Wheeler
1997 ZJ 

Welcome to JF.

Part of the fun is getting "lost"...chuckle...
Or as I call it..."getting turned around". Men NEVER get lost...just turned around

That said, I do have a tomtom gps that I only use when out of town....and only to get off main drags in cities to avoid traffic. But if Im offroad, I know I can FIND a road by using it. Other than that, I'm afraid, I'm not much help to you.

BTW, your 2002 model is a "WJ"

93-98 = ZJ
99-04 = WJ
05-10 = WK

Have fun with your new toy !

Words of wisdom, Posted by Zeejay:
"..it's not air, it is the opposite of air... suckage so to speak."
Oldfrog is offline   Reply With Quote