Lift Kit - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum > Lift Kit

BLACK FRIDAY SPECIALS!! You asked, we deliver!Rough Country Lift Kits and Parts!XJ Rail Sale!

Unread 03-02-2014, 05:39 PM   #1
Sledrboy925
1997 ZJ 

Lift Kit

Hey guys im new to this, Im looking to do a lift on my truck preferably a 6" lift. What do i need and what kits do you recommend ?

PS- I know i need springs, shocks and brake line extensions and a steering stabilizer. The drive line is where I don't know what i need in terms of drive shaft and so on. also do i need to change any of my control arms?

Thanks alot

Sledrboy925 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-02-2014, 06:25 PM   #2
WhiteOut
Web Wheeler

1998 ZJ 

Covered VERY extensively once a week. Search the ZJ section for this topic and you'll have more than enough threads pop up.

Sent from AutoGuide.com App
WhiteOut is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-02-2014, 06:56 PM   #3
PolkaPower
1998 ZJ 

Google works better. ZJ lift or something similar.
PolkaPower is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-02-2014, 09:03 PM   #4
inkspot88
1993 ZJ 

These are not "trucks", they be jeeps my friend. Out in full size world 6 in. May be standard but when it comes to these 4.5" is what I would go before long arms. I don't think I've seen a "kit" that is 6". Iron rock offroad has a 5.5" long arm kit but does not include all 8 arms which you will need. It is only LA up front. And as far as driveshafts ect. Just get customs because wouldn't run even a 33 on the stock axles these things have. Maybe the front but def not the rear. So def new axles and gears to go with that lift.