Jeep zj lift - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum > Jeep zj lift

Savvy Billet LED Tail LightsLight up the holidays with LED lights from JeepHutIntroducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line

Unread 04-15-2013, 11:28 AM   #16
ryanfuscozj
1996 ZJ 

Okay, I'm sorry I'm a little new to this.

If I got a 3.5" suspension lift costing around 450, coming with lifted coil springs, lower control arms, sway bar links and crossmember spacers for the front. The rear would come with lower control arms and track bar brackets. The front coils are used to lift the rear apparently. Would this work? What about extending my brake lines and/or a shaky driveshaft?

ryanfuscozj is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 04-15-2013, 11:44 AM   #17
PolkaPower
1998 ZJ 

You don't need cross member spacers and you will need more parts than that. You will possibly need another 300-500 more in parts. Adjustable track bars, and adjustable control arms to set the pinion angles. Probably a u jointed front drive shaft too is you have a CV shaft. Those eventually break.

Rear coils in the back will work. You might need to add a spacer to level it out. Brake lines a should be long enough if you just unbolt the bracket and let them hang.
PolkaPower is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 04-15-2013, 12:08 PM   #18
ryanfuscozj
1996 ZJ 

Not feeling like an extra 500 bucks, if I stuck to that 2" budget boost would I have to buy new shocks?
Unread 04-15-2013, 12:29 PM   #19
PolkaPower
1998 ZJ