Jeep Grand Cherokee Steering excessively loose - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum > Jeep Grand Cherokee Steering excessively loose

Zone Offroad Body and Suspension Lift Kits, Brackets, DiscBilstein Shock Upgrade Kits, Jeep JK TJ XJ Wranglers and CStainless Steel Door Hinge Pins

Unread 03-31-2009, 08:45 PM   #1
Tino26
2004 WJ 

Jeep Grand Cherokee Steering excessively loose

Hi, I'm new to this site, so bare with me. I'm also new to Jeeps.
I bought a used 2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited. The steering is excessively loose, and when driving it seems that I have to continuously compensate one direction to the other to keep it going in a straight line. Not sure what this could be. Also, the suspension seems very wobbly?
I was told, welcome to a Jeep, but am not convinced. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks.
Tino

Tino26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-31-2009, 08:49 PM   #2
sir420
1999 WJ 

I have a 99 Limited and it does the same thing so any other info on this would help us out greatly
sir420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-31-2009, 08:53 PM   #3
ZeJokee
1993 ZJ 

I posted the same question a few weeks ago and never got a answer, would like to know what this is.
99 WJ Ltd, Blacked out, 4.7L, 242j Swap, 2'' BB, 245/75/16 Kuhmo Venture AT KL78, Flow Master Super 40, MagnaFlow high flow Cat, Akebono caliper upgrade, Addco rear swaybar, Westin brush guard, Moog Super Trail Boss, Rancho RS5000, Rola roof rack with dual kayak J hooks, PAC-AOEM-CHR, Sony Xplod 1200w amp, 2 Sony Xplod 12'' subs, 118,XXX miles (SOLD)
93 ZJ Ltd, Blacked out, 5.2L, Reman 46RH, Reman 242 Swap, 3.5'' IRO + 2" BB, 33x12.50r15 Mud Claw MTX radials, Bushwacker Flares, 216,XXX miles (Still parked in NC)