iro or rubicon express - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum > iro or rubicon express

Grizzly Lockers available at Rockridge4wd.comThe ULTIMATE "Selectable" Locker System! BroughYukon Ultimate 35 axle kit for c/clip axles with Yukon Zip

Unread 02-01-2013, 01:23 AM   #1
lostbiker
1998 ZJ 

iro or rubicon express

Im saving up for a lift but im tor between the 4.5 iro lift or the rubicon express 4.5 superflex what do u guy recomend?

lostbiker is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 02-01-2013, 01:25 AM   #2
nickhay13
1998 ZJ 

I have no experience with RE but I have the 5.5" IRO kit and I love it.
Unread 02-01-2013, 03:36 AM   #3
newfieZJ
1995 ZJ 

I don't like RE's rubber bushings . I bought when they had a bad batch . It was a real turn off since they cracked in a month and they are not the cheapest . The old style used OEM bushings and if still the case , this question would be harder to answer .

I like IRO because they use solid OEM bushings which will last 10 yrs + and I could replace them with parts from my local sources .

My opinion on a great short arm set up would be IRO arms , and springs . Bilstien shocks , JKS end links and rear track bar , Clayton's front track bar . I have 3 sets of RE arms in my shed , and a RE TB and bracket .
newfieZJ is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 02-01-2013, 05:46 AM   #4
Texas ZJ1
Jeep Jedi Master

1994 ZJ 

I ran re suspension components for over fifteen years. I'd surely buy them again.

94 5.9 Laredo 6.5 RE lift with 35 Maxxis Bighorns
and 33 Bridgestone Duelers
Detroit and true trac
Red Jeep Club Member
REDNECK JCM
Texas Jeep Owner #6
USN Jeep Club #4
http://www.kevinsoffroad.com/