Instrument Cluster "Master Illum" light - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum > Instrument Cluster "Master Illum" light

XJ Rail Sale!The Ruffstuff NOT Universal 4 Link Kit!Vanco Big Brake Kit Promotion!

Unread 09-07-2009, 07:31 AM   #1
doogie1303
1998 ZJ 

Instrument Cluster "Master Illum" light

When I was putting white face gauges on my instrument cluster the other day I came across this light position on my instrument cluster that wasn't being used, does anyone know what this light is for?

Heres a picture of it with me shining a light into it.

And this is the position on the back of the instrument cluster.

I have a 98 Laredo, is "Master Illum" something used in the Limited models?

Unread 09-07-2009, 02:00 PM   #2
dcvance87
2006 TJ Wrangler 

I think on the WJ that light means your headlights are on.
Unread 09-07-2009, 02:07 PM   #3
xJoshxx
Web Wheeler

2012 WK 

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcvance87 View Post
correct....
The SRt-8's are a liberty design.
2011 WK2 ORA2
2012 WK2 SRT8
xJoshxx is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 09-07-2009, 02:11 PM   #4
yj35s
1990 YJ Wrangler 

Of topic SORRY but was that white face install hard. Do you have to heat up the plastic cover and take it off and then reglue it. I want to do mine really bad but dont want to take the whole dash apart. thanks yours looks awsome.

-2003 Grand Cherokee- 2''BB and 265/75 BFG all-terrain (daily driver)
yj35s is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 09-07-2009, 02:46 PM   #5
doogie1303
1998 ZJ 

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcvance87 View Post