I need help! Turn signal/ Turn signal switch problem - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum > I need help! Turn signal/ Turn signal switch problem

Rockridge 4WD IS Taking Zone Offroad Suspension Lift Kits End of Summer Sale, 20% OFF!ZONE 4.25" combo lift for TJ available at Rockridge4w

Unread 09-14-2009, 10:00 PM   #1
orangepower1987
1993 XJ Cherokee 

I need help! Turn signal/ Turn signal switch problem

Hey all you Jeep Gurus,

This is my first post and I need some help. I'm a poor college student who has a great 93 Jeep Cherokee. It runs fantastic with 158k miles on it. However, one day the turn signal BROKE IN HALF while trying to signal left. It is broken right where the windshield wiper switch turns forward and backward with the wires keeping it on. Not only is it annoying and terrible looking, but I can barely use it because it takes so much to get the switch to activate. I would really like it to be fixed because this switch also has cruise control on it. I have a repair manual that shows me how to do this; I just need the turn signal and the switch along with it. Here are my options:

1: Leave it like it is and be continually annoyed with it
2: Try and fix it and spend oodles of cash trying to get the right part online

Please help! Surely I'm not the only person with this problem before!
Thanks!

Last edited by orangepower1987; 09-15-2009 at 09:50 AM..
orangepower1987 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-15-2009, 09:52 AM   #2
orangepower1987
1993 XJ Cherokee 

bump back to the top. For real, I need help you guys. Lol
Unread 09-15-2009, 10:57 AM   #3
iluvtruenos
2000 WJ 

Do you have a Cherokee or Grand Cherokee?