Fuel Maxx performance chip for grand cherokees?!?! - JeepForum.com
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum > Fuel Maxx performance chip for grand cherokees?!?!

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineOconeeoffroad.com Prothane bushing sale Blowing out inventPoison spyder items @ oconee off road 706 534 9955

Unread 02-19-2009, 10:45 PM   #1
Registered User
2000 WJ 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 209
Fuel Maxx performance chip for grand cherokees?!?!

Anyone here know anything about this


Ran across it browsing ebay for Grand Cherokee stuff. I would think it isn't going to do what it says it will do....specially for just 23 bucks. Also don;t even see a how you would install it by just looking at the picture.

P.S. i know the auction has ended, I had book marked it a few days ago

2000 Grand Cherokee Laredo, V8 4.7, Quadratrac 2 TC, 255/70/16 Uniroyal Liberator AT tires with stock height, Flowmaster Super 40 muffler
sullivanpunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-19-2009, 10:49 PM   #2
Registered User
2003 WJ 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 5,252
Scam, BS, will actually do harm to your engine. Just like all the rest of them, it's just a resister that overrides the proper input from the IAT sensor to advance the timing slightly. They're all the same, no matter what they say.
2003 WJ in Jeep Green Metallic, 4.0/242/4.10's. 4" Teraflex springs w/ RE monotube shocks and IRO short arms, cheap intake w/ amsoil filter, 2.5" hi flow cat and back exhaust, lots of lights and other misc crap.

Check out my build thread here: Life lessons and budget build
the88thpianoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-09-2013, 07:28 AM   #3
Registered User
2003 WJ 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 2
I realize that this is an old thread, but just in case you are thinking of trying this out, the original product mentioned was on eBay, and while doing some research, I found this disclaimer on eBay's site:


Now why they would allow the people to run such a business on their site when they know it is trash... well, I DO know why... Money Talks, but at least they do warn people that it is trash even though you have to look to find the warning.

Knighthawk36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Thread Tools

Suggested Threads

Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.