fuel & firing at same time ! - JeepForum.com

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 08-17-2009, 04:35 PM Thread Starter
skiebuster
Registered User
1999 XJ Cherokee 
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Argos
Posts: 181
fuel & firing at same time !

Tsconver told me to take my Jeep to the dealer to get my 99 WJ GC on the drb scan tool to reset my puter so that my timing issue for the injectors will be spot on.

I took it there friday, talked with the techie and he knows what to do.

After not getting it to even run friday he worked with it some today and still not running.

Its only barking out the exhaust and the intake.

He cant set the puter since it wont even run now. 1 set of plugs have fouled out and its still getting fuel and ignition at the same time.

Could I have damaged the crank sensor nd move it just a touch while installing the newer motor and that is causing it to run erratic ?

skiebuster is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 08-17-2009, 06:05 PM
rm2001wj
Registered User
 
rm2001wj's Avatar
2001 WJ 
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 3,246
It might be better if you supplied a few more details, especially about the newer motor.
rm2001wj is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 08-17-2009, 08:29 PM Thread Starter
skiebuster
Registered User
1999 XJ Cherokee 
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Argos
Posts: 181
Quote:
Originally Posted by rm2001wj View Post
It might be better if you supplied a few more details, especially about the newer motor.
06 wrangler motor, I used everything from my 99 GC, all electrical components and flexplate n dorkconverter. Even the cam sensor as the 06 is a different type plug in.
skiebuster is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 08-17-2009, 08:54 PM
rm2001wj
Registered User
 
rm2001wj's Avatar
2001 WJ 
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 3,246
Which crankshaft position sensor are you using?
rm2001wj is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 08-17-2009, 09:00 PM Thread Starter
skiebuster
Registered User
1999 XJ Cherokee 
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Argos
Posts: 181
Quote:
Originally Posted by rm2001wj View Post
Which crankshaft position sensor are you using?
The factory 99 sensor. if i had used the flexplate from the 06 wrangler i wood have to use a 06 sensor, which is a longer sensor as the flexplates are smaller on the wranglers.

thanks !
skiebuster is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the JeepForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid e-mail address for yourself.



Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Jeep Forums Replies Last Post
Fuel gauge reads E ALL THE TIME! jeepunlimited ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum 9 07-10-2015 04:55 AM
Time for a New Fuel Pump??? CorneliusRox ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum 0 06-18-2009 09:32 PM
Towed Caravan for first time and really happy with fuel consumption DarrylFlynn WK Grand Cherokee & XK Commander Forum 0 03-20-2009 07:36 AM
Fuel pump? I think the time has come... veddderman123 ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum 1 09-21-2008 12:33 PM
Fuel Pump Time? nbjly ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum 5 03-03-2006 09:51 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome