Cutlass Death Wobble UPDATE! READ - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum > Cutlass Death Wobble UPDATE! READ

Dana 30/ Dana 44 Chromoly shaft Kits- ECGSFS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitFlowmaster's Force II Axle-back exhaust system for the 201

Unread 07-15-2011, 10:10 PM   #1
Cutlass
1994 ZJ 

Cutlass Death Wobble UPDATE! READ

Okay well some may know i have been fighting death wobble for 3 months now!

I have researched it to no end, my fathers a mechanic and we cannot fix this problem...

I have replaced:

Tie rod
TRE's
Track Bar
Upper/lower ball joints
Wheel Hub Assembly
All new lower control arm bushings
Tires dynamically balanced and rotated
Front end alignment (1/8th Toe-in 5* caster)
and put on a $90 steering stabalizer to mask it somewhat but if anything made it worse (MOOG SUPER TRAIL BOSS)

I HAVE NO IDEA WHATS LEFT!!!!!!!!!! Iam contemplating selling the damn things thats how frustrating its been.

Built Not Bought #520
Cutlass is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-15-2011, 10:14 PM   #2
johnridesjeeps
1996 ZJ 

Upper control arm bushings?
johnridesjeeps is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-15-2011, 10:16 PM   #3
Cutlass
1994 ZJ 

nop have not done the uppers cant see why that would cause any front end issues as the uppers arent really known for that but who knows. i just cant see dumping more money into this thing and not fixing it...GRRRRRRR
Built Not Bought #520
Unread 07-15-2011, 10:23 PM   #4
johnridesjeeps
1996 ZJ