cel cod p1762 - JeepForum.com

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 05-15-2013, 07:04 AM Thread Starter
youpat2
Registered User
1998 WJ 
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: claxton
Posts: 5
cel cod p1762

so i replaced the governor sensor and solenoid 3 weeks ago, because it didn't want to drive in first gear. it corrected the problem until 2 days ago the code pop back up.so today it acted up in first gear again. maybe i got bad parts or is it time for a new transmission?

youpat2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 05-15-2013, 10:21 AM
Jeeples
Moderator
 
Jeeples's Avatar
2000 WJ 
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: forum/f310/
Posts: 6,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by youpat2 View Post
so i replaced the governor sensor and solenoid 3 weeks ago, because it didn't want to drive in first gear. it corrected the problem until 2 days ago the code pop back up.so today it acted up in first gear again. maybe i got bad parts or is it time for a new transmission?
Where did you get your parts from?

I had replaced mine with the larger Borg Warner solenoid and OE type sensor from Cascade Transmission. My pressure sensor was bad out of the box and I replaced it with one from the local Jeep dealer for about $10 more than I paid for the aftermarket part from Cascade. Once installed my issues and CEL went away.

His: '00 WJ 4.7 Limited- Some stuff

Hers: '03 WJ 4.7 Laredo- Some more stuff


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Quote:
Originally Posted by wjjeep19 View Post
It is what Jeeples has *PARTIALLY* stated.
Jeeples is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 05-17-2013, 01:27 PM Thread Starter
youpat2
Registered User
1998 WJ 
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: claxton
Posts: 5
i brought it of ebay from http://www.ebay.com/itm/251078829812...84.m1497.l2649 the solenoid was one of those bigger heavy duty ones
youpat2 is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 05-17-2013, 04:35 PM
Jeeples
Moderator
 
Jeeples's Avatar
2000 WJ 
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: forum/f310/
Posts: 6,565
It doesn't say anything about where they source the pressure sensor/transducer from. I would suggest stopping by your local dealer and picking one up from them and installing it. I'm willing to bet that will fix your problem.

His: '00 WJ 4.7 Limited- Some stuff

Hers: '03 WJ 4.7 Laredo- Some more stuff


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Quote:
Originally Posted by wjjeep19 View Post
It is what Jeeples has *PARTIALLY* stated.
Jeeples is offline  
Reply

Tags
jeep , transmission , transmission fluid

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the JeepForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid e-mail address for yourself.



Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome