A/C Diagnosis - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum > A/C Diagnosis

FS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitFlowmaster's Force II Axle-back exhaust system for the 201FS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great value

Unread 05-10-2004, 03:00 PM   #1
900Steve

A/C Diagnosis

it's starting to get hot out and i want to have some A/C this year. for once. i'm a fairly competent DIY mechanic, but i have no experience in the A/C system.

i know mine is shot and have been told that it's empty due to a leak. any ideas in how to trace down the busted component or line?

-steve
94 ZJ, I6

900Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-11-2004, 01:23 AM   #2
shadetree

Quote:
Originally Posted by 900Steve
it's starting to get hot out and i want to have some A/C this year. for once. i'm a fairly competent DIY mechanic, but i have no experience in the A/C system.

i know mine is shot and have been told that it's empty due to a leak. any ideas in how to trace down the busted component or line?

-steve
94 ZJ, I6